Colouring Glass – Glas bunt machen

I really like colourful glas. So what can I do with all my collected glas jars to fit them nicely in my kitchen and for my tinker table? There are many ideas to colour lgas jars from the inside, but I want to store food in, therefore I want to paint it from the outside. First I tried to marble glasses with nail coat.

DSC_0532

Terrible result, something get wrong.

Secondly, I tried to colour my jars with glas colour. Better result, but not good enough.IMG_20131027_120926 After days, again, much better, and i varied my technique. That was fun and looks much better.

So here is what i did:
1. glas cleaning: with dish soap and soda, and a scraper for cooking plates (saves my finger nails) to remove the labels. Special clue: some labels are really hard to remove: try it with oil and a hairdryer! Some adhesives are liposoluble.

2. taping with masking tape to have a clear pattern.Glas jars with tape

3. painting: try it dry and wet, dotted or sprinkled, whatever you like!Glas jars coloured

4. let it dry!

5. remove the tapeColoured glas jars with couloured lids

6. I´ve painted the lids with COPPER and with silver.

laquer the lids

7. You can decorate the jars and the lids with nail coat dots, labels or nice masikng tapes – what you like and have around!

DSC_0084

I like mine easy cleanable and just coloured.  DSC_0089 DSC_0087

7. fill in rice, quinoa, lights, cockies, nuts ….

9. I also tried to colour jars with the same colour as my kitchen walls, very nice, but not water resistant.

ENJOY!

This blog is linked to:



Made in a Day

 32ab0-ivy2band2belephants2bbanner2
6 Antworten zu “Colouring Glass – Glas bunt machen

  1. Danke für deinen schönen Kommentar,freu mich.

    Deine Gläser sehen so schön aus,eine Hammer Idee.Muss nur mal genau deine Anleitung durchlesen,smile.

    Liebste Grüsse
    Vera

    Gefällt mir

  2. Pingback: DIY Regal aus Weinkisten – Upcycling Möbel | SAMMELSURIUM·

  3. Pingback: Upcycling – Flaschenkerzen | SAMMELSURIUM·

Feedback bitte hier!

